Fifa Ballon d'Or 2015 - Lionel Messi Wins Over Ronaldo & Neymar - See Complete List Of Winners

Lionel Messi has won the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the best player in the world for the fifth time, while US midfielder Carli Lloyd has claimed her first-ever FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year award.

FC Barcelona coach Luis Enrique Martínez and US national team coach Jill Ellis have also been named for the first time as FIFA World Coaches of the Year for Men’s and Women’s Football respectively.

The winners were chosen by the coaches and captains of the national teams as well as by international media representatives invited by FIFA and France Football.

The entire electoral procedure was overseen and monitored by PricewaterhouseCoopers Switzerland (PwC).
The awards were presented on Monday evening (11 January 2016) during a 90-minute show at Zurich’s Kongresshaus that was hosted by Northern Irish actor James Nesbitt and British journalist Kate Abdo.

The musical entertainment for the 1,100 guests and TV viewers in over 190 countries and territories around the world was provided by British pop star Leona Lewis and young Croatian cellists Luka Šulić and Stjepan Hauser, known as 2CELLOS.

Here is a complete list of the winners of the different prestigious award categories.

FIFA Ballon d’Or:

Cristiano Ronaldo

Lionel Messi -Winner


FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year:

Carli Lloyd -Winner

Aya Miyama

Celia Sasic

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men’s):

Pep Guardiola

Luis Enrique -Winner
Jorge Sampaoli

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women’s):
Jill Ellis -Winner

Mark Sampson

Norio Sasaki

FIFA Fairplay Award

All the football associations around the world supporting Refugees -Winner
FIFA Puskás Award:

Alessandro Florenzi

Wendell Lira -Winner

Lionel Messi


0 Comment:

Disclaimer: comments on this post are expressly those of the writers.

For enquires, adverts, sponsored posts and more contact us :
* +2348031528097