Breaking News

FIFA Unveils 2016 Men's Player of the Year Nominees

FIFA has released a shortlist of 23 names for the Men's Player of the year award. The award’s are separate from the Ballon D’or after FIFA and France football announced a split.

Checkout the Nominees for the Men’s player of the year award below;

1.) Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City)

2.) Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)

3.) Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)

4.) Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

5.) Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

6.) Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid)

7.) Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United)

8.) Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona)

9.) N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea)

10.) Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid)

11.) Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

12.) Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

13.) Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

14.) Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid)

15.) Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

16.) Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona)

17.) Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal)

18.) Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United)

19.) Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United)

20.) Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid)

21.) Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal)

22.) Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

23.) Jamie Vardy (England/Leicester City).

Voting for player and coach of the year in 2016, in both men’s and women’s football, starts today and closes on 22 November.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are the front runners for the award with Neymar, Luis Suarez, Robert Lewandowski, Antoine Griezmann and Gareth Bale having outside chances.

No comments

Disclaimer: comments on this post are expressly those of the writers.

For enquires, adverts, sponsored posts and more contact us :
* +2348031528097