Breaking News

See full list of winners at 2016 Glo-CAF Awards

Nigerian football stars, Oshola, Iheanacho, Iwobi were among the big winners at the 2016 Glo-CAF Awards held on 5th January 2016 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari was also honoured with the CAF Platinum award among others.

See the full list of winners below:

1. Uganda: National team of the year

2. Super Falcons: Women’s national team of the year

3. Mamelodi Sundowns: Club of the year

4. Kelechi Iheanacho: Most promising talent

5. Alex Iwobi: Youth player of the year

6. Pitso Mosimane: Coach of the year

7. Asisat Oshoala: Women’s player of the year

8. Bakary Papa Gassama: Referee of the year

9. Laurent Pokou and Emilienne Mbango: Legend awards

10. Denis ONYANGO: Player of the year based in Africa

11. Team of the year: Goalkeeper: Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

Defenders: Serge AURIER (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint-Germain), Aymen ABDENNOUR (Tunisia & Valencia), Eric BAILLY (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Joyce LOMALISA (DR Congo & AS Vita)

Midfielders: Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns), Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe), Keegan DOLLY (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns),

Forwards: Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund), Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool), Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

12. Football Leader award: Manuel Lopes Nasciment the President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation

13. CAF Platinum award: Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari

14. African Player of the year: Riyad Mahrez

No comments

Disclaimer: comments on this post are expressly those of the writers.

For enquires, adverts, sponsored posts and more contact us :
* +2348031528097