Breaking News

AMVCA 2017: See Full List of Winners!

The 2017 edition of the prestigious Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards (AMVCA) has come and gone, and here we bring you the full list of winners.

AMVCA 2017 was held at Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos hosted again by IK Osakiodu and Minnie Dlamini. It was an electrifying success as the celebrities stunned on the red carpet in various gorgeous and head-turning outfits.

Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) is an annual accolade presented by Multichoice recognizing outstanding achievement in television and film, voted on by the general public.

Below is the full list of winners at AMVCA 2017:

Best Actor in a drama (Movie/Tv Series) :
 Slow Country – Sambasa Nzeribe

Best Actress in a drama (Movie/Tv Series) : 96 Days – Rita Dominic

Best Supporting actress in a drama (Movie/Tv Series) : Four One Love – Ebele Okaro Oyinuike

Best supporting actor in a drama (Movie/Tv Series) : Rotimi Salami – Just Not Married

Best actor in a comedy (Movie/Tv Series) : The Boss Is Mine – Bishop Imeh Umoh

Best actress in a comedy (Movie/Tv Series) : Jenifa – Funke Akindele

Best Overall Movie :
76 – Adonijah Owiriwa, Izu Ojukwu

Trailblazer Award : Somkele Idhalama

Best Writer (Movie/Tv Series) : Vaya – Craig Freimond, Madoda Nthuli, David Majoka, Tshabalira Lebakeng, Robbie Thorpe, Anthony Mafela, Harriet Perlman

Best Make Up Artiste (Movies/TV series) : Oloibiri – Hakeem Onilogbo Ajibola, Perekeme Odon

Best Costume Designer : 76 – Pat Egwurube

Best Art Director : 76 – Pat Nebo

Best Sound Editor (Movies/TV series) : Vaya – Guy Steer

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV series) : Oloibiri – Nnodim Chigozie, Paula Peterson

Best Director : 76 – Izu Ojukwu

Best Lighting Designer (Movies/TV series) : 93 Days – Elliot Sewape

Best Cinematographer : Happiness is a Four Letter Word – Lance Gewer

Best Documentary : Alison

Best Short Film or Online Video : Cat Face

Best Actress in an M-Net original comedy series : Deborah Anugwa – Hustle

Best Actor in an M-Net comedy series : Samuel Ajibola – “The Johnsons”

Best Actress in an M-Net original drama series : Meg Otanwa – “Hush”

Best Actor in an M-Net original drama series : David Jones David – “Hotel Majestic”

Best M-Net original comedy series :
The Johnsons

Best M-Net original drama series : Tinsel

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Tv Series (Igbo) :

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Tv Series (Hausa) : Yaki Da Zuciya

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Tv Series (Yoruba) :
Somwhere in The Dark – Abiodun Jimoh, Jumoke Odetola

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Tv Series (Swahili) : Zilizala

Best Soundtrack/ Original Score : The Encounter – Michael ‘The Truth’ Ogunlade

Best Television series (Comedy/Drama) : Jenifa – Funke Akindele

Best Movie (East Africa) : Kati Kati – Mbithi Masya

Best Movie (Southern Africa): All About Love – Elvis Chucks

No comments

Disclaimer: comments on this post are expressly those of the writers.

For enquires, adverts, sponsored posts and more contact us :
* +2348031528097